Vote for the A-Sun Baseball Preseason All-Conference Awards

Tuesday, January 29, 2013

MACON, Ga. - The Atlantic Sun Conference wants to hear the fan voice for the 2013 Preseason Baseball All-Conference Awards. Go to our Facebook Page to vote.

Fans can vote for the Preseason Player of the Year, Preseason Pitcher of the Year and in the Preseason Fan Poll. We took the top vote getters from the A-Sun Coaches Preseason Ballots and put the decision up to the fans.

The winners of the fan polls will be included in the Preseason All-Conference Release on Thursday, January 31st. The deadline to vote is Thursday, January 31st at 11 a.m. ET so make sure to get your votes in.

Here are the nominees for Preseason Player of the Year:
• Clinton Freeman, ETSU
• Brandon Bednar, FGCU
• Nick Backlund, Mercer
• Tyler Marincov, North Florida
• Gaither Bumgardner, USC Upstate

Here are the nominees for Preseason Pitcher of the Year:
• Ricky Knapp, FGCU
• Chris Anderson, Jacksonville
• Josh Cotham, Lipscomb
• Tyler Moore, North Florida
• David Roseboom, USC Upstate

Here are the nominees for Preseason Fan Poll:
• Jacksonville
• Kennesaw State
• Lipscomb
• Mercer
• North Florida
• Northern Kentucky
• USC Upstate
• Stetson

The full A-Sun Baseball All-Conference team will be released at 1 p.m. ET on Thursday, January 31st.

Follow the Atlantic Sun on Twitter and become a fan on Facebook.