The 2014 Atlantic Sun Women's Basketball Championship is set to tip-off on March 11th on campus sites.


The A-Sun Championship will be played out over five days and is a single-elimination tournament. Eight teams will compete in the championship and the participants will be determined by conference winning percentage.

The top-four seeds will host the quarterfinal match-ups as the No. 1 seed will host the No. 8 seed, the No. 2 seed will host the No. 7 seed, the No. 3 seed will host the No. 6 seed and the No. 4 seed will host the No. 5 seed.

The winners of the first round contests will convene at the highest remaining seed where the semifinals and championship final will be played.

The winner of the tournament earns the A-Sun's automatic bid into the NCAA Championship.

Back to Women's Basketball Championship

Atlantic Sun Basketball Arenas
ETSU: MSHA Athletics Center
FGCU: Alico Arena
Jacksonville: Veterans Memorial Arena or Swisher Gymnasium
Kennesaw State: KSU Convocation Center
Lipscomb: Allen Arena
Atlantic Sun Basketball Arenas
Mercer: Hawkins Arena
North Florida: UNF Arena
Stetson: J. Ollie Edmunds Center
USC Upstate: G.B. Hodge Center


Ticket Prices
All Rounds
$7 (Adults) | $5 (Students with A-Sun I.D. & children 5-17) | Free (children under five with paid adult ticket)

Fans can go here to buy tickets online for each contest: A-Sun Tickets


Media planning to cover the 2014 A-Sun Championship should contact A-Sun Director of Public Relations Craig Threlkeld ( to request credentials and parking passes.

A game program featuring rosters and information for each participating team will be available as well as statistical packets and individual team game notes prior to first round play. Updated statistics will be available daily for the remainder of the tournament. Post-game quotes, notes and final box scores will be distributed following each game.

Work Environment

A media work area offering internet access and electricity will be provided by the host institution. Appropriately credentialed media and institutional personnel shall have access to the media work area. For additional media information, contact Patrick McCoy ( / (478) 474-3394).